There is something about tonight’s rain

Image

 

There is something about tonight’s rain,
As i sit across my balcony plane;
Life as you see it could be in vain,
But it is the heavens that makes it all lame.

There is something about tonight’s rain,
As i sing this song that i can claim;
That as long as i feel i am not faint,
And as long as i see, i can still paint.

There is something about tonight’s rain,
As i let it drop upon my mane;
Watching it pour, let it kiss my pain,
Let it wash my sorrow down into the drain.

There is something about tonight’s rain,
It made me wander, but never in vain;
That as i breathe the freshness and let loose my strain,
I fell in love with the rain, all over the again.

2 thoughts on “There is something about tonight’s rain

Leave a Reply

